A Summer Lookbook-Crochet Trousers

My holiday to Tenerife is over and so is summer, but is that going to stop me from writing about them both? NOPE.

Lets talk about “Crochet Trousers“.  I saw a lot of girls wearing them on Instagram and thought that they looked amazing. I thought to myself “I can definitely pull those off”. But, spending £18 on a pair of crochet trousers that I would only wear at the beach on my 7 day holiday this year…the price isn’t worth it! But, did I do it? OF COURSE I BLOODY DID.

DSC02858

“Why did you waste your money on those?”.

“Because I want to look 10/10 on holiday that’s why”.

I mean, they’re right, I could have saved my money, there is no point regretting it. I may as well make a blog post out of them right?

 

White Crochet Beach Flare

DSC02969

So, these beaut crochet trousers are from Pretty Little Thing and they were £18. They are fab quality, the material is really thick which is important because if they were flimsy they really wouldn’t have lasted long. But the thick material made me SO sweaty. They are comfy and great for a short walk to the beach, but then they are off straight away whilst sunbathing.

“Take any beach look to next level lit with these beach flares. Featuring a white crochet fabric with a flattering fit and flared leg, pop these on over a white bikini and style it with a statement belt and layered necklace”

I LOVE the flared leg, like really love. These trousers were a bit too long, and I have got long legs, I had to wear them with flatforms so they didn’t drag on the floor. So if you are small, you can’t wear these basically. I wore these with a white bikini and a leopard print bikini underneath.

 

White Crinkle V Front Bikini Bottom and Scoop Neck Top

DSC02900

I am going to be honest with this bikini. It really wasn’t good. I mean GREAT for sunbathing, but that is it. It was from Pretty Little Thing, £12 for the bottoms and £12 for the top. These come in so many different pretty colours. But like I said, you can’t swim in it as there is no support whatsoever. Cute though.

Leopard Itsy Bitsy Bikini Top and Bottom

IMG_2767.JPG

As I said, I wore the trousers with 2 different bikinis. I LOVE this leopard print bikini. I have a love/hate relationship with leopard print, because there are so many different types. I manged to find a print I liked on a bikini that was super flattering. Once again, not good for swimming in, I went in the sea and because of the waves, I kept having nip slips. This bikini is also from Pretty Little Thing and was £12 for the top and £8 for the bottoms.

 

Magnetic 2 Flatforms

DSC02925

This is the best picture I have got of my shoes. Now, these Flatforms were SO comfy. They are from Office and they were £26 in the sale! I wore these a lot on holiday and I know I will wear them again when summer comes back around.

“Good shoes take you to good places”

These Flatfoms, really did take me to some good places, read about these places here.

 

Round Straw Crossbody Bag

DSC02865

This bag is from Shein and was £10.99, it has been my favourite bag all of summer, it is so bloody cute. You can get these from lots of places, I would recommend getting them from somewhere else, the quality will be better and I have heard about Shein not paying their workers a lot. I don’t think I will order from Shein again.  I feel like I am straight out of a Studio Ghibli film every time I use this bag.  The beach cover up is also from Shein, but you can get these from anywhere too!

 

IMG_2641.JPG

Shop the Crochet Trousers

Shop the Leopard Print Bikini

Shop the White Crinkle Bikini

Shop the Flatforms

 

I hope you enjoyed this, I have got a few more fashion posts to upload, so keep an eye out! What do you think on the crochet trend?

Sharnah xx


20 thoughts on “A Summer Lookbook-Crochet Trousers

  1. Welcome back from Tenerife! I haven’t seen crochet trousers until now – BUT I LOVE IT! Adds a little classy touch and big plus when it’s comfortable. You look great in it! The leopard print bikini is so cute! I am in love with your straw bag.

    Nancy ♥ exquisitely.me

    Like

  2. I think that you absolutely rock these looks and the crotchet trousers look awesome on you. I like a nice flared leg too and I always find it a super flattering style.

    Shame that the bikinis looked good but didn’t offer much else in the way of practicality. Those flatforms sound right up my street though! Love comfy shoes.

    Lovely post!!

    http://www.missbeautysaver.com

    Like

  3. They look so good on you! I am absolutely certain that there’s no way I could pull them off, but they’re cute to look at so I guess that’s all that matters. I think we’ve all been there, knowing something probably isn’t worth it, but had to have it anyway. The leopard bikini looks great too x

    Sophie
    http://www.glowsteady.co.uk

    Like

  4. Even though there’s no way I could pull any of these items off (other than maybe the bag, that is ADORABLE) I absolutely love this post! Especially in love with those trousers on you. I am definitely with you on the whole “i’m going to buy it even if I can only wear it once and rock it” thing haha, love a good photo op. That leopard print bikini is super gorgeous, too! I hope you had the best time away 🙂
    Alice Xx

    Like

    1. I am sure you would look amazing in them all. The bag is so adorable though!! And YES I think we are all guilty of doing it, especially if we can get a blog post out of it haha! I did have the best time! Thanks Alice xxx

      Like

  5. I love those trousers! I think they look really great on you! It’s definitely worth it for holidays especially if there good quality. I never got a straw bag this summer but I will be getting one next year! Love them, great post x

    Like

    1. Thank you!! I did think they flattered my long legs, as sometimes it is hard to find trousers that do! You have got to get one next year they are the best! Thanks so much!!! x

      Like

  6. You look absolutely amazing girl! Those flared trousers are lovely and suit you so much. I’m not sure if I could pull them off as well as you can. The bikinis are super cute, shame you can’t swim in them though. I’ve never heard of flatform shoes but reckon I need to invest in a pair before my next holiday. Flip flops can get uncomfortable after a while! Great post Shar, thanks for sharing! ❤ xx

    Bexa | http://www.hellobexa.com

    Like

    1. I bet you’d look amazing in them! Thanks so much though. Yes Flatforms are so pretty and really comfy, yeah flip flops can especially in between the toes! Flatforms are a lot better! Thanks for reading<3 xx

      Like

  7. There is no way I could wear crochet trousers but you look fabulous in them! Also loving the leopard print bikini, I adore leopard print (I’m wearing it now!) but I’ve never been able to find any flattering swimwear. I’ll have to check out PLT, although I note what you say about lack of support for swimming. Fab post and pictures, you look like you had a wonderful holiday 🙂 xx

    Lisa | http://www.lisasnotebook.com

    Like

    1. I love leopard print too! and yeah it can be harding finding flattering swimwear for all body types because the models on the websites are so photo-shopped. PLT is good for nice looking bikinis but deffo not ones for swimming in! Thanks so much Lisa I had a fab holiday xx

      Like

Leave a comment